Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In  |  Sign Up

Everton Honours List

A far cry from the dismal 1990s and the club's ongoing barren spell without a trophy, Everton's history is laced with triumph and glory and, in terms of trophies won at least, Everton can still count themselves among the top five clubs in England.

Only Liverpool, Manchester United and Arsenal have won more League titles than Everton and our haul of five FA Cups is also among the best in the country. If you know your history, Everton is of England's biggest clubs, dare we say the original Big Club.

Below is a list of Everton's honours since joining the Football League as founder members in 1888.

League Champions

1891, 1915, 1928, 1932, 1939, 1963, 1970, 1985, 1987

League Runners-Up

1890, 1895, 1902, 1905, 1909, 1912, 1986

(Old) Division Two Champions


(Old) Division Two Runners-up


FA Cup Winners

1906, 1933, 1966, 1984, 1995

FA Cup Finalists

1893, 1897, 1907, 1968, 1985, 1986, 1989, 2009

League Cup Finalists

1977, 1984

European Cup Winners Cup Winners


FA Charity Shield Winners

1928, 1933, 1963, 1970, 1984, 1985, 1986 (shared), 1987, 1995

FA Youth Cup Winners

1965, 1984, 1998

FA Youth Cup Finalists

1961, 1977, 1983, 2002

Latest News

Subscribe to The Athletic, Get 40% off

Online Football Betting with Betway

Bet on Everton and get a deposit bonus with bet365 at

Recent Articles

Talking Points & General Forum

Pinned Links


We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.