Everton FC: General Information
Founded in 1878 as St Domingo FC
Name changed to Everton FC in 1879
Nicknames: The Toffees, The Blues, The Originals, The People's Club
Founder members of the Football League, 1888
Founder members of the FA Premier League, 1992
Nine-time Champions of England
Winner of the FA Cup 5 times
European Cup Winners' Cup winners in 1985
100th season of top-flight football, 2002-03; Everton have spent more seasons in England's top division than any other
Basic Club Information
Stadium and Postal Address
Everton Football Club
Liverpool L4 4EL
Main Telephone Numbers
Main Switchboard: 0871 663 1878
Fax No: 0151 286 9112
Ticket Office No: 0871 663 1878
Credit Card Bookings: 0871 663 1878
USM Finch Farm
Finch Lane, Halewood
After initially looking for land within Liverpool's city limits, Everton eventually chose a 55-acre parcel of greenbelt land on Finch Lane in Halewood as the site for the training complex that would replace Bellefield.
The Club acquired the land in 2005 and sold it on for £2.1m and developed a state-of-the-art facility under ROM Capital, an arm of the group now known as Hudson Capital Partners, which boasts 10 full-size grass pitches, an all-weather synthetic pitch, specialist training areas, and an exact recreation of the pitch at Goodison Park.
The interior features extensive changing facilities for the senior squad and Everton's Academy, allowing all of the Club's playing staff to train in the same location and a number of industry-leading amenities, as listed on Wikipedia: Gym, Synthetic indoor training pitch, Hydrotherapy pools, Spa, Sauna, Physiotherapy rooms, Media centre, Video lounges including a video editing suite.
The senior squad officially moved into the facility in October 2007.
At the time of its completion, Everton signed a 50-year tenancy agreement with ROM Capital, who valued Finch Farm at £17m, with an option to purchase the site every five years. It was later purchased by Liverpool City Council and rented back to Everton. USM Holdings took up sponsorship of the facility in 2018.